Pangya Reunion!

December 9, 2008 at 9:51 pm 11 comments

It’s been a while since I’ve played JP Pangya since they’ve implemented an IP ban on everyone outside of Japan. Then again, I didn’t really play that much towards the end. It made me sad that my Pangya account was basically in limbo after I had spent so much money on it. However, Kiku-chan helped me get back into playing Pangya, so it’s time to check out what’s new!

lucia_bd

It’s been a while since I’ve seen this loading screen…

loading

It seems that they’ve made some modifications to the tutorial mode. There’s also prizes for completing them, as well as achieving various ranks.

tutorial

beginner_rewards

As usual, there’s lots of events. Currently, the event is Code Geass outfits. So I took a look at the choices. Here’s Kallen, C.C. and loli Anya.

tere_kallenpizza_buttloli_anya

Next is Zero and Lelouch! What is this… Shota-zaku!?

0yes_your_majestyshotazaku

Time to check out what new outfits are available. Kaz looks awesome as usual. Lucia is <3

cool_kazashford_lucia

Here’s some other stuff that caught my eye: A temporary rodeo costume for Tikki and a mic club set.

rodeo_tikki1mic_set

Since I had some extra CP left on the account, I decided to get Lucia in the Ashford Academy outfit. Too bad I didn’t have enough to get the black checkered hood also. I don’t intend to buy any more CP. I’ve spent enough on this game.

lucia

lucia_sitting

lucia_lying_down

萌ええええええ!やっぱりアイドルいいなぁ

Of course, all the other girls are cute too. I now remember why I spent so much on this game. Here’s Erika, Kooh and Arin exploring Lost Seaway, the newest course from Season 4.

lost_seawaylost_seaway2lost_seaway3

erika_relaxingkooh_sittingarin_sitting

Lol camera angle.

erika_relaxing2

Treasure!

treasure

There’s also a My Room function, as well as a new world map now (not that it matters).

my_room

world_map

Here’s my favourite 4 characters as shown on the Family Mode.

character_select

Time to try out some matches on the new course against Kiku-chan and Micchan! I failed at pangya so many times, but I still got a decent score. Poor Micchan got a triple bogey on the first hole. I love all the new animations. It seems there are entry animations for some characters, like Erika and Ken. Another thing is you don’t need to hit pangya to do special moves now! Yes!

lucia_tee

results

I’ll probably play Pangya occasionally when friends are around. It’s a relaxing game to play ^^

Entry filed under: Games. Tags: , , .

December 2008 Eroge Releases RO Battlegrounds

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zen  |  December 9, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Ahh, Pangya good times. Broken keyboard at the time not withstanding it was pretty fun to play that game. I do not even like golf games and I had fun with that one. The whole cute and funny look of the game made it a lot less serious and therefore a lot more fun for me.

    I Was not really a big fan of the buying all the items though. That gets way too addictive.

    Nice of them to remove the pangya part of special moves. The new courses look interesting as well.

    Reply
  • 2. Kazuma  |  December 10, 2008 at 11:31 am

    lolololol, GO SHOTAZAKU!!! XDD

    Reply
  • 3. Kiku  |  December 10, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Im glad I was finally able to play with all of you again just like old times. PangYa is one of those MMORPGS where it’s just easy to play simple, fun, quick games from time to time….with SUPER CUTE characters ^^

    Reply
  • 4. Micchan  |  December 11, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Finally we’re back on pangya, the only mmorpg for slackers, no need to lvl, no need to do anything, just have fun and enjoy the kawaii charas and costumes =w= ahhh it’s great to be back X3

    Reply
  • 5. Hinano  |  December 12, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Do you mind if I add you to my buddy list? Looking for more English speakers on Pangya JP ^-^/

    My IGN is “NekoCafe” (without quotes)

    Reply
  • 6. Micchi  |  December 12, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    @Zen: The cute side is taking over!!!

    @Kazuma: You know you love it!

    @Kiku: <3

    @Micchan: Ya, we should play more

    @Hinano: Sure thing! I like your site, mind if I add it to my links?

    Reply
  • 7. Hinano  |  December 12, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    go for it :) I’ve already added yours ^_^

    Reply
  • 8. Micchi  |  December 12, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    @Hinano: Added! Oh, that’s why I thought your name was so familiar… You’re the owner of Ex-fansubber ひとり言, right? Unfortunate about the DDOS attacks, hope it works out well now :)

    Reply
  • 9. Hinano  |  December 12, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Yep that was me. My game blog is still separate from my anime blog but my anime blog is now jphinano.wordpress.com

    Minaidehazukashii.com is probably never coming back xP

    Reply
  • 10. Micchi  |  December 12, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    @Hinano: Yup, I added that one too, if you (and JP) don’t mind XD I’m too lazy to write anime review posts lol, too scatterbrained haha. Like, I should be working on eroges as Hemi-tan said T_T

    That’s a shame that it won’t be coming back T___T But it’s ok, since you have somewhere to write your posts

    Reply
  • 11. Oguri  |  December 13, 2008 at 12:21 am

    noeezzz must not play but hand dosent listen to me!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I'm no longer making any eroge posts nor actively updating the upcoming releases. Thanks for following the blog through all these years and hope that it has been helpful. Please continue to support the eroge industry and love your imoutos!

Micchi

Upcoming releases

Last updated: 02/06