Everyone Loves Cats!

November 1, 2014 at 1:14 am 12 comments

Very interesting news from NEKO WORKS: Nekopara will be fully available in three languages (Japanese, English, Chinese)! Look forward to volume 1, which comes out at Comiket 87!

The Fuguriya/YurinYurin staff started yet another website, St. Michael Girls’ School. It still features the same series so I’m not sure why. The most interesting thing is their Twitter follower campaign. They promise to found the school in the 3D world if they pass 59 million followers.

Release dates have been set for the following:

Kanojo no Seiiki – December 19th
Gakuen Butou no Folklore – December 26th
D.C.II Dearest Marriage – April 24th

CLOCKUP’s Ero Manga! has been delayed to December 26th.

FAVORITE’s Irotoridori series is being ported to the PSV next year as Irotoridori no Sekai WORLD’S END -RE:BIRTH-. It’ll add additional graphics and episodes.

I totally didn’t expect a figure of Prism Recollection‘s Konoka to come out. This 1/6 scale castoff figure from MILESTONE comes out in February for ¥12,000. There’s also a 1/7 scale Super Sonico summer santa ver. figure from ALTER available at the MegaHobby EXPO at the end of November. It’s priced at ¥9,900.

Dakimakura are available for preorder for Yakimochi Stream‘s Mutsuki, and Harvest OverRay‘s Yuuka and Sumi.

After finishing Minakoi, I think the story set-up has improved since Koisora, but I still think the latter was better since it didn’t try to incorporate too many elements. At many points in the story, problems were resolved in a matter of a few sentences which made things quite anti-climatic. I still enjoyed playing it, but it could’ve been better overall. Characters are great though. Sakkyun <3

Entry filed under: Weekly News. Tags: , .

Everlasting Love Song I Have No Regrets

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gangrelion  |  November 1, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    I just wonder how bad will be the engrish used in Nekopara…

    Reply
  • 2. christfall  |  November 2, 2014 at 1:27 am

    This is first time I ever felt regret for not owning a PSV. Need more Shinku!

    Reply
  • 3. Micchi  |  November 2, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    @gangrelion: I think it actually won’t be too bad.

    @christfall: I’ve had many regrets not owning a PSV. But I honestly don’t know when I’d find time to play… :/

    Reply
  • 4. eliteazn  |  November 2, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    Man I wish I had those Nekopara Line stickers :/

    Reply
  • 5. Niyari  |  November 2, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    considering how suitable their games are for all-age ports, i’m surprised it took FAVORITE this long to make one. better late than never i guess

    Reply
  • 6. gustave154  |  November 3, 2014 at 7:09 am

    woot another must buy game for my Vita

    Reply
  • 7. joyjason  |  November 3, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    I only have one thing to say.

    Japanese eroge companies are freaking hilarious.

    Reply
    • 8. Algester  |  November 5, 2014 at 9:53 pm

      No man the hilarity comes on to circus cause whose franchise will outlive who rance, nasuverse or their da capo series

      Reply
      • 9. joyjason  |  November 5, 2014 at 10:40 pm

        No offense, but while I can’t say anything about “nasuverse” (I never even heard of the title), Rance and DC titles suck. The former is a sad excuse to make something similar to a nukige without actually doing so, while the latter is created by a company who’s been doing half-assed mixmash of fantasy and slice-of-life drama, which really doesn’t work out well.

        Reply
        • 10. Algester  |  November 6, 2014 at 12:17 am

          If you still know not of this “nasuverse” it is best you should know not anymore than what you know

        • 11. joyjason  |  November 6, 2014 at 12:25 pm

          I humbly follow your advice for the sake of keeping my sanity. Thank you for protecting me from any more harm that I’m getting right now

  • 12. Ika  |  November 7, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    Man, the whole Irotoridori no Sekai thing really bums me out, because I’m never going to have a Vita, and I love that series to pieces. Here’s hoping I’ll at least be able to find some second-hand info on the additions when it comes out, even if I can’t play it myself…

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I'm no longer making any eroge posts nor actively updating the upcoming releases. Thanks for following the blog through all these years and hope that it has been helpful. Please continue to support the eroge industry and love your imoutos!

Micchi

Upcoming releases

Last updated: 02/06