Eroge on Androids

August 21, 2011 at 3:34 am 10 comments

ALcot Honey Comb‘s next title is the music-themed Shunki Gentei Poco a Poco!. I spot an imouto that’s so bracon that she’d sneak into the boys’ dorm to sleep with him. Definitely keeping my eyes on this one!

Other titles announced this week include:

DebonosuHanasaku Otome to Koi no Grimoire (December 22nd)
KLEINSora to Kumo to Kimi no Koi
Lump of SugarGaku☆Ou -THE ROYAL SEVEN STARS-
SORAHANESakura, Sakimashita.
TigreReminiscence

SMEE’s LoverAble fandisk Dousei LoverAble is scheduled for January 27th! That’s only five more months till more Kaho and Tsugumi! Release dates have also been set for the following titles:

Hiyoko Strike! – November 25th
Kanojo wa Sora ni Inoranai – November 25th
Mashiro Summer – November 25th
Strawberry Nauts – November 25th
White Album 2 ~closing chapter~ – December 22nd

The following titles have been delayed:

Mirai Nostalgia – September 2nd
D-EVE in you – September 22nd
Yuyukana – September 22nd
MistakexMiscast – September 30th

There have always been androids in eroge, but now eroge is getting more common on androids. Try out the free demos for Sakura Sakura, Canvas2, Suigetsu, White BreathKonata Yori Kanata Made and Komorebi no Namikimichi for android phones (2.1 or later) at the V18 portal site.

The Aiyoku no Eustia visual fan book will be on shelves September 9th.

SAGA PLANETS is releasing wallpapers for the main heroines of their upcoming title, Hatsuyuki Sakura. Who do you want to be with you on your summer vacation? I can’t make up my mind as they’re all cute!

Lycerisious is delicious.

RO-KYU-BU!‘s OP, “SHOOT!”, goes really well with Madoka. Note: MAD contains spoilers.

Subaru loves digging his own grave.


Webclap responses:

Micchi, what is your criterion for selecting what Light Novels to pick? I feel like cover art sways preference easily, and in my case, I can’t read the text so it’s hard to discern. Any tips to avoid flops and find dark horses? by Amoirsp
Mostly cover art, but I also do a quick skim of the synopsis for the first volume and look at some reviews on Amazon and LN review sites. I’ve stumbled on some landmines going just by cover art, but I don’t mind giving a series the benefit of the doubt and trying out one volume to see if I like it. I find that publishers also tend to favour certain genres. For example, GA Bunko has more romance comedies and ‘otaku’ pandering. So it depends on what you’re looking for, whether it be a detailed story, a captivating setting, likeable characters, comedy or just to have an enjoyable read.

Entry filed under: Weekly News. Tags: , .

It’s You Again! Hina is Dangerous

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aaeru  |  August 21, 2011 at 5:02 am

    Time to switch over from iOS to Android…

    [quote]Lycerisious is delicious.[/quote]

    Reminds me of that guy who bought twenty リセリシアス dakimakuras. They’re well-made and she’s super cute
    http://asitagamienai.blog118.fc2.com/blog-entry-1222.html
    (NSFW)

    Reply
  • 2. Metaler  |  August 21, 2011 at 5:45 am

    Mirai Nostalgia really caught my eye there~

    Reply
  • 3. Amoirsp  |  August 21, 2011 at 11:45 am

    No news on Amakan? I guess waiting for its trial (wait FDs don’t really do that) is what I’d do.

    Hm, Saga Planets with another game. There’s no Haotone or Hitsuji level of character design. Ok on second look it’s not so bad, probably need to see a gallery or character page. Then making a pick is easy. Actually I’m probably certain already.

    October feels too far away though.

    Reply
  • 4. feal87  |  August 21, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    Erogè on android. “usage of the headphones suggested!”

    XD

    Reply
  • 5. Visual Novel Aer  |  August 22, 2011 at 6:50 am

    […] of my latest eroge news got stolen by Micchi. See his last entry. I wonder where he gets his info and lines them up pretty like that… especially release dates […]

    Reply
  • 6. rozen  |  August 22, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    Mirai Nostalgia is delayed AGAIN!!!! to Sept. 2, you might want to add that to news.

    Reply
  • 7. Micchi  |  August 22, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    @Amoirsp: October seems far away, but January is even further. Kaho…

    @rozen: But it’s already there…

    Reply
  • 8. TengokuKami  |  August 24, 2011 at 4:46 am

    those eroge on android do not have voice over which i think plays a huge part in the eroge
    hope white graduation comes out with koiiro making october an awesome month

    Reply
  • 9. Amoirsp  |  August 24, 2011 at 7:36 am

    *Wait, is it just me or does Lump of Sugar’s Gaku☆Ou -THE ROYAL SEVEN STARS- have Korie Riko as the artist?* It wasn’t too long ago that they had Tanihara Natsuki for PrismRhythm. Where’s Moekibara Fumitake? [Maybe the company has different divisions and that I have no idea how it structurally works.]

    Oh, Amakan is november release. Ew, 80% CG is … of that content? Pass.

    October I’m still looking forward to Mashiro Symphony. I’m not even sure why at this point. At this rate I’m watching it just for Uryuu Sakuno even though she’ll get nerfed.

    On Hatsuyuki Sakura I narrowed it down to Kozakai Aya and Azuma … Yoru? Voting Aya on this instance for certain. Azuma’s character design looks a little off. Oh wait it’s not a voting system, nevermind I thought it was a character poll lol.

    I had to webclap about the Light Novels since several cover art are *quite* attention getting. The art sometimes can be downright good.

    Another thing I noticed was that reading Manga in Chinese is super easy to read, but I find reading a Light Novel in Chinese so much more difficult.

    I seriously wanted to get the light novel works for it’s more comprehensive writing (and the fact that it’s original source, as most manga adaptations were from other sources), but then if I can’t read it correctly I’m contradicting myself.

    I couldn’t ask my cousin for tips because she suggested I buy all the light novels, 1 – 8 (since I was looking at Seitokai no Ichizon). Then I remembered how many idioms existed and hesitated. In the end I went with Hoshiuta and Ebiten manga, but each took no more than 10 minutes. Actually I need to read Ebiten again since I went drawing glancing, except it’s actions spoke way louder than thousands of words.

    Speaking of which, have you gotten around to trying Ikikoi? Or better yet, a LoverAble game review? xD

    I’m so consumption exhausted, I don’t know how you retain such energy to read so many light novels with such enthusiasm.

    Reply
  • 10. kevo  |  August 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Now that’s effective marketing. If there’s anything I obsess over, it’s finding nice wallpapers. They are so cute! *waits for Shirokuma’s*

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I'm no longer making any eroge posts nor actively updating the upcoming releases. Thanks for following the blog through all these years and hope that it has been helpful. Please continue to support the eroge industry and love your imoutos!

Micchi

Upcoming releases

Last updated: 02/06