Flood of New Titles

September 18, 2009 at 8:00 pm 16 comments

Sorairo_Tsubame_AiThere’s a lot of new titles that have recently been revealed. It took me a while just to go through them all. The majority do not have game sites up yet since they have not be ‘officially’ announced yet.

AkabaeeSoft2 TryOresama no RagnaRock
ApRicoTYunibaru! Paranormal Girls Strike!!
ASa ProjectAcchi Muite Koi
CatearKoigoromo ~Mazu wa Kore Kite~ – November 20th
GIGAbitter smile.
HecateOhime-sama wa Banterareo
LeafWhite Album 2
root nukoid -Rebirth Session-
SofthouseCharaNinryuu
TEATIMELove Death 4
WHEELHinomaru

The following are prequels, sequels, spinoffs and fandisks:

AliceSoftAlice 2010 – December 18th
DisAbelSchool Love! 3 ~Mirai e no Allegretto~ – December 4th
ensembleHana to Otome ni Shukufuku o Royal Bouquet
GIGACureFull! (CheerFull! sequel)
LeafManaka de Iku no!! Leaf Amusement Soft Vol 5 – November 27th
Silver BulletKachou Fuugetsu (Hanafubuki spinoff) – December 18th
SkyFishHarukazedori ni, Tomarigi o. 2nd Story

I’m sure m3rry is very happy that he can enjoy another installment of Love Death. Hinomaru will be another gag and moe love ADV similar to Daiuchuu no Hokori. ASa Project and Catear’s games both have crossdressing protagonists. Hecate’s title is an ADV with kemono-kko ojousamas. That’s going to end well.

Leaf’s fandisk includes heroines from ToHeart2, Utawarerumono and Megiddo, among others. They also have a 3d mini-RPG and Manaka 3D ADV. I’m quite curious about this. Hemi-tan will be happy to know AliceSoft’s fandisk will include a Beat Blades Haruka ‘if’ story. Kachou Fuugetsu will a story focused on Anzu.

Ichapuri_KoyuriRelease dates have been announced for these games:

MaiKuro – October 30th
Imouto Smile – November 27th
Soukai no Valkyria – December 4th
Caucasus – December 11th
D.C. II Fall in Love – December 18th
Icha Puri! – December 18th
Mercuria – January 29th

Ah, three titles I have been looking forward to have their dates set now. I’m highly interested in how Imouto Smile turns out. Is there such thing as too many imouto? Hey Algester: Caucasus ^_~

After months of voting, Muv Luv Alternative placed first in Galge.com’s best eroge poll. Getchu’s poll for July titles has 77 first, followed by Kittosumi and Natsunagi.

Tsuntsun imouto Mikoto is first again in the latest chara poll for Koiiro Sora Moyou. Aya’s popularity went up a lot from the last poll. The top subcharacter is Sera’s best friend Yuuki (who I voted for) with almost half the total votes. Go Yukki-!

The winner of the &LOVE chara poll is Miru! That’s not surprising at all. Hinako won the Angel Navigate chara poll. I wonder what Koharu placed at…

SisPri_KahoNew figures from Banpresto include Umineko‘s Jessica and a swimsuit version of Higurashi‘s Rena. They are available in March and February 2010, respectively. はぅ~かぁいいだよ、だよ!

Kotobukiya 4-Leaves is reaching back to the past and made a figure of Kaho from Sister Princess as part of its Legend Girls series. The figure itself isn’t that great, but man, I’m overcome with nostalgia. Onii-chama~

Every mascot chara must be made into a stuffed animal. Next up: Hans from Valkyria Chronicles.

Time Leap Paradise is up to patch v1.51… I wonder if they’ll finish patching by the time the Hoshi Uta fandisk comes out…

Hau~ Omochikaeri~! passed 200k hits yesterday. Thanks for all the support! I’ve been quite busy lately, so I haven’t had time to draw something for the occasion. When I have time, I’ll post something ^^

Webclap responses:

Yes! We! Can!

ORYAAAAAaaa!

Also, ECO ECO ECO ECO ECO by Kotarou
Haha, burning up with that MMO fever.

Uh-Oh Uh-Oh お兄ちゃん I am in ur blogz sending u clapz. What u gonna do about it huh huh?

Okay, writing that sentence made my own eyes bleed.
On a slightly related eroge note. I am almost done with Sarina’s route on kirakira. Story finally picked up after the main route. ^___^ Havent decided whether to finish the other routes in kira or start shuffle. by Serenity
I’m going to post it for everyone to see :D
Grats on finishing Sarina’s route. You’ve still got a while to go XD I would suggest waiting for Shuffle! Essence+, but that would require you reading Japanese… So I guess up to you ^^;;;

Entry filed under: Weekly News.

Kouno Harumi Saimoe 09 – R3 Blocks A-D

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. queenie  |  September 18, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    Maybe this is a weird place to ask this, but then again this IS an eroge blog. :)

    Have any eroges been fan translated? Like we can play the game with the Japanese track, but with English captions and all that jazz? Oh how dumb of a question…..sorry….I just had to ask cause I basically have NO Japanese comprehension (pfft. Henshin) at all and all of these sound so interesting. D: And I`ve never played an eroge before, so am I a ‘virgin’? (OH GOD. That was a horrible pun…)

    Ahem. So yeah. Any idea on that? :)

    Reply
    • 2. Micchi  |  September 19, 2009 at 3:02 am

      Some older titles have been fantranslated or you can get translations from English companies. Da Capo and Shuffle come to mind. I’m not that familiar in this part of the eroge realm, so I’ll let others who are more experienced in this regard post something (while I sleep since I’m tired as hell).

      If I have time, I’ll try to scavenge some links for you.

      Reply
    • 3. Accany  |  September 19, 2009 at 3:08 am

      You could always take a look at shii’s list for translated stuff

      http://www.shii.org/translate/

      Or if you’re meeting with some troubles or just want a site to roam about in matters concerning translations I think gemot is a good choice.

      http://forums.novelnews.net/
      http://novelnews.net/

      Reply
      • 4. Micchi  |  September 19, 2009 at 4:36 pm

        That was the page I remembered seeing. *bookmarks*

        @queenie: I’d suggest playing some of the translated ones before attempting to go through one of the newer untranslated ones using text hookers and translators.

        Have fun!

        Reply
    • 5. Serenity  |  September 20, 2009 at 1:31 pm

      ooh ooh. I know I know.
      Mangagamer.com
      Jastusa.com perhaps?

      Reply
  • 6. m3rryweather  |  September 19, 2009 at 12:10 am

    MOAR LOVE DEATH U SAY? YAAARRR! NAO I CAN JUMP OFF TALL BUILDINGS AND SHOW OFF MAH WANG! TECHNOLOGY AT ITS INNOVATIVE FINEST!

    Reply
    • 7. Micchi  |  September 19, 2009 at 3:04 am

      UNZIP ANYWHERE!

      Reply
      • 8. HashiriyaR32  |  September 19, 2009 at 12:24 pm

        What’s with the Alto lookalike?! That had me in stiches when I saw him in the trailer.

        Reply
  • 9. Wrathkal  |  September 19, 2009 at 12:39 am

    These guys play pure Japanese VNs, queenie. But yes, there are fan translated ones lying around. Now, where the hell did I leave my Kanon disc….

    Reply
  • 10. Algester  |  September 19, 2009 at 1:28 am

    ahh about the many imoutos apparently the starter of this trend was sister princess then again I wont have any problems with that and also i need to get started on my stuff with DLs and yes im delighted with Caucasus’ release date

    Reply
  • 11. nemuiwanko  |  September 19, 2009 at 2:57 am

    @queenie

    There’s a couple out there, but like Wrathkal says, we normally play them in Japanese. However, I rely on text hooking and furigana injecting tools so I don’t have to waste time looking up kanji. But since you don’t have any Japanese knowledge, you can try using an ATLAS translation program to help give you some machine translations. They won’t come out right… but can give you a translation you can somewhat grasp. Although it will look very weird.

    Reply
  • 12. Accany  |  September 19, 2009 at 3:11 am

    Something tells me that I shouldn’t care about the hana to otome and hanafubuki fandiscs but somehow, I STILL WANT THEM >_>;

    On another note though, Innocent Grey is one heck of a company.

    Need to dig moar infos on akabeesoft stuff.

    Reply
  • 13. Kresnik  |  September 19, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Yeah, Mikoto! I vote her too, good that she wins.

    The only possible decent thing from the new list is bitter smile, though I wonder what they meant by “幼馴染(が)ハラハラADV”

    Reply
  • 14. Reltair  |  September 19, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Grats on 200k hits!

    Oh man, it’s White Album 2!

    Reply
  • 15. Procrastinations and more « Algester's Mind Dump  |  September 20, 2009 at 3:33 am

    […] I havent been doing well with finishing with Campanella but what the heck also reading from Micchi’s recent news. I could’nt be anymore happier than seeing the release date on Innocent Grey’s latest […]

    Reply
  • 16. uis  |  September 24, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Hmmm Da Capo II again…
    I wonder when Circus want make Da Capo III…

    Anyway Leaf sure take advantages from White Album anime…
    White Album II is nice and more Leaf VN is okay for me…

    and i hope Asa Project will make nice VN this time…
    *I like their VN just too short and easy lulz*

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I'm no longer making any eroge posts nor actively updating the upcoming releases. Thanks for following the blog through all these years and hope that it has been helpful. Please continue to support the eroge industry and love your imoutos!

Micchi