Return of Puuchin

July 16, 2010 at 9:08 pm 12 comments

ALcot is releasing a fandisk of Osananajimi wa Daitouryou at Comiket 78. There are two ichaicha after stories: one for Eru and one for Puuchin Irina. New titles announced this week include:

Abel SoftwareMoekoi Ishin
Chuable SoftSweet Robin Girl
MuscadetRakuen no Rukia (September 24th)

Release dates have been set for the following:

Lovekami – October 29th
Nanairo Kouro – October 29th
Ouka Sengoku – October 29th
Princess Strike! – November 26th

Well, the OP for Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi has finally come out, but that didn’t keep it from being delayed again to August 27th. In typical Overflow fashion, School Days HQ has already been delayed once to September 24th. We’ll be keeping count. Green Strawberry also has been pushed back to September 24th.

The latest Shin Koihime Musou Moeshouden chara poll asks which chara you would most like to see in a china dress. The choices are Aisha, Sheren, Touka, Sei, Pairen and Nanano. Hmm, tough choice. I guess I’ll go with Kachou Kamen Sei, who’s in the lead at the moment. The chara poll for fortissimo//Akkord:Bsusvier has also started up.

The second season of To Love-Ru, Motto To Love-Ru, will air this fall.

Coming out on July 23rd from Super Dash Bunko is the light novel D Sword of Legend by Bandana Aoi and illustrated by Tsurusaki Takahiro (Hoshikaka). Atsushi meets a girl with the same name as the legendary sword Hrunting and she wants him to fight with her in an upcoming tournament. He’s more interested in playing his galge, but he agrees when she says that she will be able to grant him any wish. His wish is to be able to view his childhood friend Yuuhi as moe. What a totally otaku-ish wish! He should totally go for the loli sword girl instead!

Pastel Chime Continue‘s PSP adaptation by 5pb. is coming out on November 15th.

Palette is making Dollfie Dreams for Mashifoni‘s Sakuno and Miu (Pannya included)! They stand at 60cm tall and are so adorable! I’m still amazed at the cost of these things at around 50000 yen for the base char (with seifuku) and nearly 9000 yen for additional outfits, but… hau~ omochikaeriiiiiii~!!!!

GA‘s meganekko Kisaragi will be made into a 1/8 scale figure by CharaAni. Priced at 6980 yen with a November release date. I still wonder how her glasses stay up like that…

Another Lucky Star figure from FREEing, this time of Minami. This is a larger 1/4 scale figure at 14800 yen (November). I still don’t like how the faces look.

Bakemonogatari‘s Mayoi finally gets a scale figure from Kotobukiya. This 1/8 scale figure will sell for 7140 yen this November. Really cute ^^

GSC’s next set of puchi nendoroids is for Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou‘s Keena, Junko and Korone. I like the extra faces; They would work quite well on other nendoroids. GSC also has a nendoroid of Melty Blood‘s Neko Arc (ultimate edition) coming out. It’s an exclusive for this summer’s Wonder Festival.

Suzukaze no Melt isn’t out yet, but CranCrown already has a stuffed Chocola ready to come out on the same day (August 27th) for 2100 yen. Somewhat cute, but I’d rather have Pannya.

Twinkle is asking people to name their new brand mascot (until July 30th). I’m going with 星野キラリ (Hoshino Kirari). Ya, I’m so original.

I’ve been watching Shukufuku no Campanella anime lately and it’s been following the game/manga. The chars are so cute even if nothing really happens. But of course, don’t forget about golem! Golem is cute too!

I forgot to note last week that the 2010 Korean Best Moe tournament is also currently running. I won’t be following this, but it is easier to vote there than in Saimoe if you are interested.

Finished Sana’s route in Angel Ring. I think the ending was ok, but I have mixed feelings about the story writing. It’s a bit difficult to appreciate things when the obstacles are more like small speedbumps. That being said, Sana is really awesome, especially in this CG that I can’t stop staring at…

Webclap responses:
Micchi I didn’t know you had a livestream. *goes watch* by Amoirsp
Ya, I’ve had it for a while, but I only occasionally use it. I just recorded the climax of Sana’s route from Angel Ring. Feel free to check it out. I didn’t cut it fast enough so there’s a few secs of HCG though. Whoops.

Entry filed under: Weekly News. Tags: , , .

Saimoe 2010 – First Preliminaries Groups 1-8 Best Eroge OPs of 2009

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amoirsp  |  July 17, 2010 at 12:26 am

    To Love Ru second season? Huh I suppose that’s possible.

    D Sword of Legend … weird premise, but in light novel flavor I suppose. As usual, light novel illustrations look good.

    Figurines I can follow, but not so much dollfie. I seriously am forgetting how tall 60 cm is. Mayoi figurine possesses a good pose.

    The only problem I have with Shukufuku no Campanella is the fact that nothing has really happened. Art is not an issue though, as it is quite shiny and technically the scenes matched what CGs I saw too (as initial premise of a game is not difficult to adapt). This could also be why RPG/quest emphasis games don’t get adapted too often, but this is a visual novel so … it works (characters can do things) but it also doesn’t (like do what exactly?).

    Not being aware of livestream has more to do with the fact that I wasn’t aware of what it was back in December because after looking again, clearly you mentioned you streamed it. The loading … is long. I’ll try to catch a live one instead of one six months ago. Regarding Angel Ring, my first impression had Sana constructed a fair more balanced (better) than the other characters, but then again imoutos tend to do that due to living with the protagonist.

    Hoshikaka’s delay time is amusing. Though after Ama Ane I totally lost track of upcoming releases so at this point, if it’s delayed again that wouldn’t be too surprising. I’d still like to see a trial version that uses the binaural system though.

    Reply
  • 2. Hamu-Sumo  |  July 17, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Hahaha, Neko-Arc looks cool. :D But why Wonfes-exclusive…

    Reply
  • 3. eab1990  |  July 17, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Yeah, Shukufuku no Campanella!

    Only major problem, IMO, is the lack of personality the main lead has, and even that has been rectified somewhat in the latest episode. I’m keeping my standards low as usual with these series, but it’s been fairly interesting each week. Minette, Agnes, and the Tortilla twins are awesome. And Golem FTW.

    Reply
  • 4. Kitty  |  July 17, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Angel ring!! Do you plan to take the Angel’s route? (I forget her name. She’s blonde.) I think Sana of Tenshin Raman is cuter than that of Sana from Angel Ring,but that’s my opinion.

    Reply
  • 5. Algester  |  July 18, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Lester personality?! what is this personality your talking about but his charm is whats making his harem grow and move -_- ohh yeah that could also include the GOLEM! @_@ ohhh god… the image -_- http://algester.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/what-the.jpg yep…

    Reply
  • 6. Wrathkal  |  July 18, 2010 at 7:42 am

    Yes, Overflow, even though I don’t think I’ll play your games, I’ll join Micchi in keeping track of how much delay occurs.

    Moeshouden poll is interesting. Sonsaku’s one is really too much like a China dress already, but imagining Sei in one curiously reminds me of Ran-nee from Daitouryou. Gah… Ah heck, I’ll go with Sei, since I’m betting her character adds a huge load of sexiness to the dress.

    Lol, after writing the Moeshouden one, then did I read what was written about Alcot. Sure, more Puuchin, onegai shimasu! Yan Yan~! Of course, Eru is good too.

    Speaking of Puuchin, I’m currently enjoying RGH from March. Turns out to be surprisingly enjoyable for something I expected to be slapstick. Puuchin’s seiyuu, (voices Majikoi’s Miyako, 11eyes’s Superbia) voices a third-year student… who’s damn vague, that’s the best way I can summarize her character. As for the dude, let’s say he’s got Kamijou Touma’s luck of getting into situations, plus Sai Akuto’s ability for misunderstandings.

    Reply
  • 7. seele00  |  July 18, 2010 at 8:24 am

    Is it just me or are a lot of light novel publications now focusing on otaku protags? I bet it is just me though.

    With regards to Campanella, I like Agnes’ character the most. Gives me a break from all the gloom and doom I’ve been imagining.

    Reply
  • 8. Micchi  |  July 18, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    @Amoirsp: Oh, it takes a long time to load? I’ll probably stream something next week when Moeshouden comes out.

    @Hamu-Somo: I like all the extra parts :)

    @eab1990: I love the Tortilla twins, especially Ritos. They make a great duo XD

    @Kitty: I plan to play all routes. So far I’m done Sana and Azusa, while working through Sumika’s. And yes, Sana from Tenshin is still the best Sana, although I like both this Sana and Sana from Mashifoni. Oh and Sana from _summer too.

    @Algester: You know you love the golem.

    @Wrathkal: I agree, Sheren’s is too close to a China dress already. We should see something different. Oh? I’d like to hear more about how RGH went, having played Chien’s works before and it was ok.

    @seele00: Well, since I’m interested in eroge and imoutos, you’ll probably see more of these types featured on this site. Agnes is great! So cheerful!

    Reply
  • 9. Amoirsp  |  July 18, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I think Agnes had the better character design (like, say in the PV that only has BGM music and vague introductions) but that’s just me. A bit cheerful but then again, a puppeteer in a generally happy world so, that’s about right.

    Well I suppose it’s not a long loading time, but clicking any of the streams does net a lot of content (at least 8 minutes), and then there’s no commentary so I skip around, which does more loading. I should use this time to increase my Japanese so following the livestream is actually readable.

    Honestly Micchi I think it’ll be a while before a Sana will trump the Tenshin Ranman Sana. It might not even happen actually.

    Reply
  • 10. Reltair  |  July 19, 2010 at 2:13 am

    I have been putting off watching Shukufuku no Campanella, guess I should give it a shot.

    Some of the resale prices of Dollfie Dreams make me cry. D:

    Reply
  • 11. Algester  |  July 20, 2010 at 2:00 am

    i only liked the golem cause its awesome to see its reactions -_- whether its a ‘TRAP’ or not since its a living object it doesnt matter its cool

    Reply
  • 12. Wrathkal  |  July 20, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    @Micchi: I’m not too good at explaining how the story would be like without going into spoilers, plus I’m not too good at telling whether it’s REALLY good or not, but I guess I’ll try:
    1. Male side-character is not the beat-up buddy type, he’s quite funny and interesting, especially since he uses English quite a bit.
    2. Seems like everyone has their problems, giving them more of a fleshed-out character
    3. The story explains most things, like why the Gakuen Heroes exist, albeit in slightly different ways depending on the girls’ route.
    4. The relationship with the girl is rather varied.
    5. Comedy’s there :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


おかえりお兄ちゃん、お姉ちゃん!

Recent News


Webclap

Thank you, nii-san!

Latest Entries

Categories

いつでもスーパー妹タイム

Authors

Micchi

Imouto sensor ON
二次元妹は至高

nemuiwanko

Building up my nendoroid army

Zen

. . .

Upcoming Eroge

Last updated: 12/10

12/22
Hoshifuru Yoru no Farnese
星降る夜のファルネーゼ応援中! Liber_7
Ryuukishi Bloody†Saga
『竜騎士 Bloody†Saga』を応援しています! Meguru Sekai de Towa Naru Chikai o!
スタジオエゴ最新作「廻るセカイで永遠なるチカイを!」情報公開中! Hakui no Tenshi wa Osewazuki
白衣の天使 応援バナー Zannen na Ane to no Love Comedy
残念な姉との幸福論(ラブコメディー) 応援中! Yuusei Tenshi Primaveil Drei Dark Mission
『遊聖天使プリマヴェールDrei ダークミッション』応援中! VenusBlood -RAGNAROK-
Zettai Junshu☆New Kozukuri World
Shinsou Noise
Himekoi*Sucreine!
Amakano+
Amenity's Life
Hatsukoi Sankaime
Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai! A
Honoguraki Toki no Hate Yori
Ou no Mimi ni wa Todokanai!
Akiyume Kukuru
BALDR HEART EXE
Koi wa Yumemiru Mouretsu Girl!
12/29
Harmonia
01/27
Kanojo to Ore to Lovely Day
『彼女と俺の恋愛日常』応援中です! Hoshikoi*Tinkle
きゃべつそふと第一弾「星恋*ティンクル」応援中! AstralAir no Shiroki Towa Finale
アストラエアの白き永遠 Finale -白き星の夢- 応援中!! Ninki Seiyuu no Tsukurikata
『人気声優のつくりかた』 Real Eroge Situation!
自宅すたじお 2nd Project『リアルエロゲシチュエーション!(リアエロ)』応援中! Fu'un to Kou'un to Koi Uranai no Tarot
『不運と幸運と恋占いのタロット』応援中! Silverio Trinity
『シルヴァリオ トリニティ』応援中! Love Love Sisters
Mamono Musume no Sodatekata
Kimi no Hitomi ni Hit Me
Bitch Shimai ga Seijun na Hazu ga Nai!!
Kami-sama no Game
Ojou-sama wa Iinari Mitai Desu!?
Chiccha na Hanayome
Hi no Nai Tokoro ni Kemuri wa Tatanai
Tsukikage no Simulacre
Aikagi
Lamune 2
02/24
Ouka Sabaki
Ojou-sama no Hanbun wa Renai de Dekiteimasu!
Serufure
Onii-chan, Kiss no Junbi wa Mada Desu ka? FD
Tantei Seven
Shugaten!
Suisei Ginka
Noroi no Maken ni Yamitsuki Otome
Office ni Sasou Ecchi na Kanojo
NEKO-NIN exHeart
03/24
Natsuiro Kokoro Log FD
Hearts『ナツイロココロログ Happy Summer』応援中です! Haruru Minamo ni
【はるるみなもに!】情報ページ公開中! Kamidanomi Shisugite Ore no Mirai ga Yabai.
HULOTTE『神頼みしすぎて俺の未来がヤバい。』 Haruoto Alice*Gram
Nanawind第四弾「春音*アリスグラム」応援中! Hoshizora Tea Party Extra
Koinosu☆Ichacolize
Majo to Tsurugi to Sen no Tsuki
Hataraku Otaku no Ren'ai Jijou
Omoi o Sasageru Otome no Melody
Amanatsu Adolescence
03/31
Chrono Box
TRINOLINE
04/28
D.S. i.F.
D.S.i.F. -Dal Segno- in Future Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm EXTRA1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 2
Tayutama 2 FD
Niizuma LOVELY×CATION
Onii-chan Daisuki!
05/26
Anata ni Koisuru Ren'ai Recette
ユニゾンシフト『あなたに恋する恋愛ルセット』応援中! Amayui Castle Meister
「天結いキャッスルマイスター」応援中! Recently announced
Chuuni Hime no Teikoku
Omokage Railback
Bokura no Sekai ni Shukufuku o.
Hitotsu no Yane no, Tsubasa no Shita de
Alice Muppet
Momoiro Guardian EX
kano-tsuku
Rance 10
Shin Koihime†Musou -Kakumei-
Yume to Iro de Dekiteiru
Randoseru Syndrome
Aoiro Note
Saihate★Frontier
Ama no Shoujo
Toki*Sora
Pure Marriage Sakura-hen
Pure Marriage Serika-hen
MIBURO
Bishoujo Mangekyou: Tsumi to Batsu no Shoujo
Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm -ZWEI-
Tsukihime Remake
Majo to Ken to Sen no Tsuki
Renai Kyoushitsu
Iyashi no Megami no Marmot
Lost Echoes
Nora to Oujo to Noraneko Heart 2
nine -Episode 1-
Ojou-sama to Aware na Ko
Tonari no Shoujo
Full Kiss
Newton to Ringo no Ki
Golden Hour
Summer Pockets
Hatsukoi*Syndrome
DependSpace DESERT RAIN FiNALIoN Gamer's Square Getchu.com りぺあ ~Patch Library~ かめのこおらの休憩所 愚者の館 新:誠也の部屋 萌えゲーアワード
からふる ぱれっとx365 Indico lite KOGE*2 HOUSE moeyo.com MOON PHASE 雑記 インターネットラジオステーション<音泉> Steparu.com

Feeds

Thank you for visiting!

  • 4,058,675 hits since Sept 2/08


