New Title from YuzuSoft!

June 20, 2010 at 1:30 am 28 comments

YuzuSoft has announced their next title: Noble Works! Takumi takes the place of a boy who looks just like him and ends up going to a school for the famous. I can already see a Cinderella-style ending. Agumi Oto isn’t listed as a seiyuu, but maybe she’s using another pseudonym again (hopefully). It’s scheduled to come out this winter. Also coming out this winter is Lump of Sugar‘s Hello, good-bye, illustrated by Moekibara Fumitake. The story revolves around a group of young boys and girls who searches for the truth in a world full of lies.

Other new releases announced this week include:

Abelia & GutenTagNavi navi Ocean (August 27th)
ApRicoTOuka Sengoku ~Nobunaga-chan no Koishite Yabou!?~
Lass11eyes -Resona Forma-
Nounai KanojoZettai Imouto Genri Shugi!! (October 29th)
Purple SoftwareHatsukoi Sacrament
Purple Software delightOrange Memories
SkyFishYotsuiro Passionato!
TEATIMEIcha Comu +

Release dates have been set for the following:

Tenshi no Nichiyoubi – September 17th
Mahoutsukai no Yoru – September 30th
Shukusai no Campanella! – October 29th

TYPE-MOON‘s newest title will be all-ages, but it isn’t voiced. Shukusai no Campanella! is the official name of Shukufuku no Campanella‘s fandisk, featuring 8 short ‘if’ stories.

The following games have been delayed:

PARA-SOL – July 23rd
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi – July 30th
Steins;Gate – August 26th
Elle:PrieR – August 27th

Hoshikaka sure has been delayed a lot of times already. However, feng made a surprise update on the official site… Minato from Akaneiro ni Somaru Saka is appearing as a guest character! No, she’s not a heroine if you’re wondering.

Navel has made a Twitter account. Now they can exploit promote the latest SHUFFLE! or Oretsuba game even more.

Aka has topped the second chara poll for Acchi Muite Koi as well. Meteo placing third is quite a surprise to me. Bandage moe perhaps? Clochette has started up a chara poll for Amatsu Misora ni!, which runs until July 1st. Of course I’ll be voting for Miyu. The post-release chara poll for Prism Rhythm runs until July 16th. Gin is currently leading. The chara poll for Utatemeguri runs until June 30th.

The Blu-ray and DVD for Shukufuku no Campanella anime will feature a Carina short… in 3D! It’s a first for anime! On the topic of Campanella, there’ll be a manga coming out featuring the Tortilla twin sisters.

Interesting new light novel coming out in June from Shueisha Super Dash: Haruka Kanata no Nendaiki. The male lead Yuu looks like a girl and has two personalities due to an accident. He meets Katia who has a past that she doesn’t want anyone to know about. The story’s main theme is friendship. I like the shading on the coloured illustrations. Meanwhile, light novel MM is being made into an anime.

ETERNAL has released a demo video of the dungeon exploration system in their upcoming title Ten no Hikari wa Koi no Hoshi. Looks fun especially with the characters talking while walking around, but I hope the encounter rate isn’t too high.

ALTER has made a 1/8 scale figure of Buddy from Kimi ga Yobu, Megiddo no Oka de. I’m sure Hemi will be thrilled. She will be out this October for 8190 yen.

GSC’s figure of Black Rock Shooter‘s Deadmaster is actually quite nice. Also, let the puchi nendos for Angel Beats! begin, just like K-ON! and Bakemonogatari.

Orchid Seed’s Super Sonico shimapan ver. is definitely eyecatching. This 1/7 scale figure will be out this October for 7800 yen. I’m still not sure when she got popular, as well as how her upcoming game Sonicomi will be.

SHOT MUSIC is releasing bishoujo game remix collection SUPER SHOT2 next week on June 25th. Featured songs include the OPs from Little Busters!, Tayutama, Hoshimemo, Kimiyobu and Angel Ring. I usually prefer the original songs instead of remixes, but some of them are decent. Check out the PV here.

Looking at Cospa’s school uniform for Oreimo, I just realized how plain it is. Is it really worth 17000 yen? But I guess seifuku usually aren’t too different from one another.

Didn’t notice it until now but ARTJEUNESS is a nice illustrator info site.

You know it’s only a matter of time until there’s a book devoted to sukumizu, appropriately named Sukumizu Daisuki!. It has everything you want to know about sukumizu, from the different types and history to how to wear and take them off (with illustrations for each school level). Priced at a reasonable 1500 yen and comes out on June 22nd.

No underage zettai ryouiki in some UK schools.

Not exactly anime-related, but… Donkey Kong Country Returns has been announced for the Wii! GO DIDDY!!!

As you know, my hard drive died on Monday and I’m trying to recover my files from it. In the meantime, I’ve been using the laptop to write this post up. I’m extremely sad that I can’t play Riaimo, but I’m still getting my daily dose of imoutos after finishing Oreimo v6 and starting up (and almost finishing) Famima! this week. Kyousuke is such an awesome oniichan!!! Also, spending my newly-found free time listening to the vuvuzela concerts.

Guess no one noticed Zen’s mischievousness last week. (Well, neither did I…)


Webclap responses:
Hi, Micchi!

Firstly, thank you for your awesome blog! I just started playing eroges/visual novels – even if I can’t understand a word in Japanese, relying strongly on those text hookers to do the job – and I’m really enjoying the genre, often coming back to Omochikaeri for news about such games (also clapping at least once per visit :p). Keep up with the excellent work!

So, I would like to ask you about Fizz’s Mashiro Botan. I read it has a beautiful story and I loved the character art, so I would like to play it. But I installed it in a Windows 7 64-bits and the game doesn’t run… Do you know if there’s a way to make it work? I searched a lot about it, but couldn’t find anything.

I’ve got to say, though, that I’m not playing an original version of this game, unfortunately… I looked for it in ErogeShop, but its price is quite high, as well as Flyable Heart, which is another game I’d like to buy (and it worked in my computer without any effort). There’s also Garden (which also worked), but I can’t find it anywhere (also, Amazon doesn’t ship software products to Brazil, so I can’t really consider buying them there)…
I’ll be trying Tenso soon, but I’m not feeling confident enough to place an order there right now.

Hum… Sorry for my bad English… And thanks in advance! xD by Fabricio
Hi there, Fabricio! Thanks for the webclaps and taking the time to write such a long comment. I’m glad you like the blog ^^ Don’t worry, your English is quite good! I really with Amazon shipped games too… (and lower shipping costs, but that’d never happen >_>)

I haven’t played Fizz’s Mashiro Botan, but I don’t recall their games having any problems (at least for me on Vista). Maybe check your regional/language settings, and if that doesn’t work, try to run it under XP since it’s an older game? If installation completely properly, I don’t know why it wouldn’t run… Sorry I’m not too helpful here.

Micchiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, your pc is dead? ç__ç
Come back to us! xD by feal87

Well luckily I have a laptop, so I can still work on the blog and waste time on the internet. However, I can’t play any imouto-ge T_____T I was so depressed when I got home from work on Monday, looking forward to ichaicha with Shiori and Mai, and being greeted by a black screen…

Entry filed under: Weekly News. Tags: , , .

A Certain Dangerous Imouto You Get What You Pay For

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Diclonius  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:04 am

    Are you sure you put the right link for the next ETERNAL eroge demo :p
    Ichaicha Communication Plus…. I sure wish TEATIME continued the Maiden Breeder series than just rehashing “Love Death” over and over….

    Reply
    • 2. Micchi  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:18 am

      Oh whoops, I didn’t mean to do that. Thanks for pointing that out!

      (Imoutos are mine only)

      Reply
      • 3. Diclonius  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:46 am

        You sure do love you’re Imoutos :p (you obviously put that link on purpose to make a statement ^_^ lol on them fast forwarding alot during the demo)

        Reply
        • 4. Micchi  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:50 am

          It wasn’t on purpose. Really!

          ketsuage-san censors his vids so YouTube doesn’t ban his channels for stupid reasons. Getchu has the full length one XD

  • 5. m3rryweather  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:27 am

    WHHAAAAAT DONKEY KONG?! CRAP THIS IS THE REASON I NEED A WII!!! >_<

    But hooolllyy keeraaaap Elsterrier is leading in the PrismRhythm poll?! I didn't know she was THIS popular! O_O

    LOI, your Eternal demo video is Ichaicha Communication Plus. O-NII-ICHAN! DAAAIIISUUUKIII! You can bet your laptop I'm not playing this one. I really mean it this time!

    Reply
    • 6. Micchi  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:47 am

      Too enthralled with imouto ichaicha ^o^

      Reply
  • 7. Hamu-Sumo  |  June 20, 2010 at 4:29 am

    Mahoutsukai no Yoru has a release date! Finally! Oh, how I look forward to its soundtrack. (Yep, I really love the work of KATE and James Harris. And hil, of course) This autumn will be so moony. First the new VN then the release of the UBW movie and Kara no Kyoukai #1 here in Germany. <3

    Also yay to Donkey Kong Country Returns! Definitely my game of the show!

    Reply
  • 8. Kamizawa  |  June 20, 2010 at 6:25 am

    OH YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
    11eyes -Resona Forma-

    I need more misuzu-senpai
    So is this sequel or fandisc ?

    Reply
    • 9. Guy1  |  June 21, 2010 at 12:11 pm

      Check the site. It’s a sequel including events of Verard and Liselotte’s past and introducing characters from the Index.

      Reply
      • 10. Guy1  |  June 21, 2010 at 12:53 pm

        Nevermind. It just might as well be something that clears up questions containing side stories as such.

        Reply
        • 11. Algester  |  June 21, 2010 at 11:06 pm

          what about XOVER Y_Y IM A SAD BOY BECAUSE OF THIS well other than my theory it also introduces the human forms of the black knights and the reasons behind the index/vatican?

        • 12. m3rryweather  |  June 22, 2010 at 2:12 am

          You’re not the only one man. I don’t have a freaking Xbox or PSP to play Crossover.

          …So where’s the Shiori route? T_T

        • 13. Wrathkal  |  June 23, 2010 at 8:05 am

          Second m3rry’s statement. Gimme Shiori route.

  • 14. johnishida  |  June 20, 2010 at 11:38 am

    too bad for you HDD!!

    finally Yuzu Soft announces their new game!! looking forward to it.

    finished realimouto the other day, even though it was pretty short, it had a pretty decent story, IMO.

    Reply
  • 15. aquaspirit39  |  June 20, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    Playing real imou right now, it hhas a surprisingly a much solid story than I expect it to be. I thought it just a usual game that is full of H although I am still not used to be called oniichan by my girlfriend =,= it gave me a really strange feeling…

    What is Zen’s mischievousness? I still dont get it

    Reply
    • 16. anonymous  |  June 20, 2010 at 7:27 pm

      Look in the bottom right corner of the Kud Wafter ad.

      Reply
  • 17. warum  |  June 20, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    I would’ve thought by thought Stitch would have higher rankings in the PrismRhythm poll by the trap power but alas imouto power trumphs all recently.

    Supershot2 brings back so many memories T.T, though it bothers me that most eroges featured I completed…hmm I should prioritize better in life ahaha.

    Hard-drive failures are a pain to deal with, some people suggests RAID as a prevention figure if you wish to look into it for future. Good luck on recovering.

    Zen is such a ninja. And Buddy figure! About time :D.

    Reply
  • 18. Fabricio  |  June 20, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    Hey, Micchi! Thanks for the reply!
    About Mashiro Botan, it indeed seems to be an OS issue, since the game is a bit dated… I tried to use a virtual machine running Windows XP and the game ran fine!

    Unfortunately, I won’t have time to play in the next two weeks. Got to finish all the college work before July 1st, and the final exams will start next week as well… T_T

    I really liked ETERNAL’s new dungeon crawling game. This kind of game catches my attention instantly… Can’t wait for it!
    As for the notorious figure in Zen’s ad, I had noticed it last week and laughed. :p

    By the way, E3 was really epic this year! I’m glad they finally announced a *real* Donkey Kong game, but knowing about the Zelda: OoT, GoldenEye and Star Fox 64 remakes really made my heart skip a beat. ^^ (Nintendo 64 is still my favorite console!!)

    Reply
  • 19. Rooked  |  June 21, 2010 at 2:41 am

    PARASOL DELAYED AGAIN?!

    DAMNIT I WAS SO LOOKING FORWARD TO IT LAST MONTH orz.

    Reply
  • 20. Wrathkal  |  June 21, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Huh, now Lass is redoing 11eyes? After Navel with Soul Link Ultimate… it’s kind of hard to be motivated over it.

    Apricot’s getting a new game… wonder if it’ll be as funny as Yunibaru.

    That is one wicked cool scythe you’ve got there, Buddy.

    Reply
    • 21. Algester  |  June 21, 2010 at 11:13 pm

      well assuming that CrossOver opens another plot hole into the story im sure that this is the answer cause damn… if only CrossOver gets ported to the PC then ill be happily reading it
      PS: Rise is already borderline like Sion… ohh god…

      Reply
  • 22. rozen  |  June 21, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I wonder if there’s anything happened to Harumi Sakurai (other than being Yuri in AB) for her to use her new alias,真中海, mo recently compared to “Kazane” which most fans are familiar with?

    Reply
  • 23. Micchi  |  June 21, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    @Hamu-Sumo: DKC brings back so many good memories. ^-^

    @Kamizawa: It seems to be after stories.

    @johnishida: I can’t wait for it as well! Go go YuzuSoft! I also think that for a mid-size game, Riaimo has a good story. I’m still on Shiori’s route at the moment.

    @aquaspirit39: You need more training, oniichan.

    @warum: Recently? It ALWAYS triumphs over all!

    @Fabricio: Good to hear it works for you now. Ya, ETERNAL’s RPGs are always very interesting. I should really try one out some day. SNES is my fav just cuz I spent way too much time on it. Also, good luck on your exams!

    @Rooked: Maybe there’ll be BL waiting for you.

    @Wrathkal: Chances are it will be slapstick. I see two lolis!

    @rozen: I’m not sure about this…

    Reply
  • 24. Reltair  |  June 23, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Wow, TYPE-MOON isn’t going to voice their newest title (which I’m assuming is Witch on the Holy Night)? A pity.

    At least it’s all-ages, which I prefer. :D

    Reply
  • 25. Zakarum  |  June 24, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    I don’t recall a TypeMoon original game ever being voiced…

    Reply
    • 26. Algester  |  June 25, 2010 at 12:08 am

      GAH @_@ how long have you been “dead” @_@

      Reply
  • 27. Demitron  |  June 26, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Oh Sh-
    So Links! will finally be released after more than one year on hold.
    I hope they don’t come with that “not blood related” bullcrap that Silverbullet pushed on Konsome 2 times. (Reason why i hate that maker), because little brown imoutos are the best.
    Campanella looks to be doing fine, with an anime, sequel and everything else. I must check if Mike-tan is writing the ero scenes. He’s one of my favorites ero writer.

    About Meteo being 3rd in Acchikoi… well, probably because Asapro’s Kuuderes are moe~, and Erisu was popular as hell in the previous games. Aka and Yuyu doing fine did not surprised me as well. Their routes were really funny while Minako and Kaguya had some bad drama. Runa was fine, except for Shingo abuse. (Uhe~)

    Reply
    • 28. Micchi  |  June 26, 2010 at 10:20 pm

      There’s something that always seems off for Silver Bullet games. I can’t quite pinpoint it. I think it has to do with the pacing…

      I’m just surprised at Meteo being up there since she only appears in Yuuyu’s route and only for a bit. She did make an impression on me though. I was half expecting her to raise her hands and go るー. Aka was quite good route and chara-wise, so she’s deserving of the win. Don’t worry about Shingo, he’ll be fine (Uhe~)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


おかえりお兄ちゃん、お姉ちゃん!

Recent News


Webclap

Thank you, nii-san!

Latest Entries

Categories

いつでもスーパー妹タイム

Authors

Micchi

Imouto sensor ON
二次元妹は至高

nemuiwanko

Building up my nendoroid army

Zen

. . .

Upcoming Eroge

Last updated: 12/07

12/22
Hoshifuru Yoru no Farnese
星降る夜のファルネーゼ応援中! Liber_7
Ryuukishi Bloody†Saga
『竜騎士 Bloody†Saga』を応援しています! Meguru Sekai de Towa Naru Chikai o!
スタジオエゴ最新作「廻るセカイで永遠なるチカイを!」情報公開中! Hakui no Tenshi wa Osewazuki
白衣の天使 応援バナー Zannen na Ane to no Love Comedy
残念な姉との幸福論(ラブコメディー) 応援中! Yuusei Tenshi Primaveil Drei Dark Mission
『遊聖天使プリマヴェールDrei ダークミッション』応援中! VenusBlood -RAGNAROK-
Zettai Junshu☆New Kozukuri World
Love Love Sisters
Shinsou Noise
Himekoi*Sucreine!
Amakano+
Amenity's Life
Hatsukoi Sankaime
Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai! A
Honoguraki Toki no Hate Yori
Ou no Mimi ni wa Todokanai!
Akiyume Kukuru
Hoshizora Tea Party Extra
BALDR HEART EXE
Koi wa Yumemiru Mouretsu Girl!
12/29
Harmonia
01/27
Kanojo to Ore to Lovely Day
『彼女と俺の恋愛日常』応援中です! Hoshikoi*Tinkle
きゃべつそふと第一弾「星恋*ティンクル」応援中! AstralAir no Shiroki Towa Finale
アストラエアの白き永遠 Finale -白き星の夢- 応援中!! Ninki Seiyuu no Tsukurikata
『人気声優のつくりかた』 Real Eroge Situation!
自宅すたじお 2nd Project『リアルエロゲシチュエーション!(リアエロ)』応援中! Fu'un to Kou'un to Koi Uranai no Tarot
『不運と幸運と恋占いのタロット』応援中! Silverio Trinity
『シルヴァリオ トリニティ』応援中! Mamono Musume no Sodatekata
Kimi no Hitomi ni Hit Me
Bitch Shimai ga Seijun na Hazu ga Nai!!
Kami-sama no Game
Ojou-sama wa Iinari Mitai Desu!?
Chiccha na Hanayome
Hi no Nai Tokoro ni Kemuri wa Tatanai
Tsukikage no Simulacre
Aikagi
Lamune 2
02/24
Ouka Sabaki
Ojou-sama no Hanbun wa Renai de Dekiteimasu!
Serufure
Onii-chan, Kiss no Junbi wa Mada Desu ka? FD
Tantei Seven
Shugaten!
Suisei Ginka
Noroi no Maken ni Yamitsuki Otome
Office ni Sasou Ecchi na Kanojo
03/24
Natsuiro Kokoro Log FD
Hearts『ナツイロココロログ Happy Summer』応援中です! Haruru Minamo ni
【はるるみなもに!】情報ページ公開中! Kamidanomi Shisugite Ore no Mirai ga Yabai.
HULOTTE『神頼みしすぎて俺の未来がヤバい。』 Haruoto Alice*Gram
Nanawind第四弾「春音*アリスグラム」応援中! Koinosu☆Ichacolize
Majo to Tsurugi to Sen no Tsuki
Hataraku Otaku no Ren'ai Jijou
Omoi o Sasageru Otome no Melody
Amanatsu Adolescence
03/31
Chrono Box
TRINOLINE
04/28
D.S. i.F.
D.S.i.F. -Dal Segno- in Future Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm EXTRA1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 2
Tayutama 2 FD
Niizuma LOVELY×CATION
05/26
Anata ni Koisuru Ren'ai Recette
Amayui Castle Meister
Recently announced
Chuuni Hime no Teikoku
Omokage Railback
Bokura no Sekai ni Shukufuku o.
Hitotsu no Yane no, Tsubasa no Shita de
Alice Muppet
Momoiro Guardian EX
kano-tsuku
Rance 10
Shin Koihime†Musou -Kakumei-
Yume to Iro de Dekiteiru
Randoseru Syndrome
Aoiro Note
Saihate★Frontier
Ama no Shoujo
Toki*Sora
Pure Marriage Sakura-hen
Pure Marriage Serika-hen
MIBURO
Bishoujo Mangekyou: Tsumi to Batsu no Shoujo
Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm -ZWEI-
Tsukihime Remake
Majo to Ken to Sen no Tsuki
Renai Kyoushitsu
Iyashi no Megami no Marmot
Lost Echoes
Nora to Oujo to Noraneko Heart 2
nine -Episode 1-
Ojou-sama to Aware na Ko
Onii-chan Daisuki!
Tonari no Shoujo
Full Kiss
Newton to Ringo no Ki
Golden Hour
DependSpace DESERT RAIN FiNALIoN Gamer's Square Getchu.com りぺあ ~Patch Library~ かめのこおらの休憩所 愚者の館 新:誠也の部屋 萌えゲーアワード
からふる ぱれっとx365 Indico lite KOGE*2 HOUSE moeyo.com MOON PHASE 雑記 インターネットラジオステーション<音泉> Steparu.com

Feeds

Thank you for visiting!

  • 4,055,615 hits since Sept 2/08


