First Anniversary

September 2, 2009 at 11:40 pm 29 comments

First_Anniversary

Exactly one year ago, I decided to write about my adventures in Mabinogi. It was a new beginning for me, since I had never blogged before. Back then, I wrote that I was lazy person and that there would only be occasional updates, but in retrospect, maybe I was actually crazy since I ended up writing every day for a whole month. Either way, it’s been one year since Hau~ Omochikaeri~! began and a lot has changed since then.

I’m not a creative writer by any means, preferring to write about content that readers want to know instead of my own ramblings. Over the first few months, the blog’s purpose was mainly to report Saimoe 2008 and Best Moe 2008 tournament results, as well as introduce some new Vocaloid songs that caught my eye. However, after those tournaments ended and I got a bit bored of checking Niconico every day, there wasn’t really a ‘theme’ to the site. Shouldn’t there be something that people would want to keep coming back for?

Still obsessed with Mabinogi, I decided to do overviews of upcoming major patches to help the community. These were some of the longest posts that I have written (especially the Pioneers of Iria anthology), but being a mechanics and information junkie, it was actually fun for me. However, around March, I began losing interest in the game and decided to quit it in favor of focusing on eroges.

This is when I started feeling the site truly had that ‘theme’ that I was looking for: an English eroge information site. Reconstructing the site overview, things that you see now were added, including the upcoming eroge sidebar, weekly news posts and monthly release overviews. The freed-up time also allowed me to finish more eroge, write reviews, and add stuff about upcoming anime and figures too. Do I think I have changed as a writer? Probably not. I still write exceedingly long posts and don’t know why. However, I am enjoying it and am glad that others do too. We’re all so corrupted.

Sana_is_Mai_Waifu

Some interesting tidbits about the site:

  • Views: 184,581
  • Posts: 358
  • Comments: 1,576
  • Most searched term: “flyable heart” (724)
  • Most clicked link: Mou Yamete (569)
  • Site header banners: 22

The pageviews have steadily increased, with a high of almost 29k views in August. Daily views have been hovering around 900-1000. There are usually 3-4 posts a week nowadays; the nearly one-post-a-day clip is due to all the moe tourney posts last year. I probably took up 30% of the comments since I try to reply as much as possible. I feel sorry for all the innocent people ending up at Hemi-tan’s site. Unless they’re actually all Algester.

While the blog layout has mostly stayed the same, things are constantly changing, such as the header banners (I’m ADD about them),  webclap (idea from reading Sona兄‘s site), recent news, link exchanges, authors widget, page reorganization and eroge release OP playlists on Youtube. Part of being a blogger is always improving the site and also reaching out and visiting other blogs. I hope to meet more fellow bloggers with similar interests in the future.

My friends and fellow writers helped make the blog become what it is now. Nemuiwanko’s figure posts inspired me to write more about upcoming nendoroids and I highly enjoy his posts about Umineko. He’s been busy lately, but I’ll be looking forward to more of his posts. And Zen sucks. But people evidently like his mean and snide comments, and it makes things more interesting on here than hearing me drone on like in this post. So thanks for being an ass. Just remember it’s Asuho, not Asumo. And Sana is capitalized.

I’d like to thank all those perverts eroge bloggers out there, especially Hemi-tan for his passion, m3rry for the random musings, Kresnik for keeping things including posts in moderation, Zaka-san for allowing me to link to his eroge definition page because I’m too lazy to write my own, as well as roth and Sonata for being so friendly to me even though English is not their first language. You guys inspired me to devote my time and energy to writing about eroge. Thanks a lot, and I mean that in a good way. I’m happy to see more people like Accany, Algester, Heavencloud and momochi all writing about eroge too.

Of course, thanks to everyone who comes by to visit us, no matter if you like eroge, figures or anime! I hope you’ve all found what you came to look for.

Here’s to another year of hau~ omochikaeriiiiiiiiiiiiiii~! Cheers!

Party_Time

P.S. One year older, but imoutos will remain imoutos forever.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous. Tags: , , , .

Nendoroid Magical Theia K-ON! Full Band Nendoroid Preview – and Curry

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rothmansordunhill  |  September 2, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    Congratulations!
    My first anniversary will come soon, too.
    I wish to have 10,000hits before that.

    Reply
  • 2. Mizahel  |  September 3, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Congrats!

    You’ve done a great job handling this site this past year, keep up the great (and incredibly cute) post.

    Cheers indeed~

    Reply
  • 3. Kotarou  |  September 3, 2009 at 1:41 am

    HAPPY BIRTHZAY!

    kanpai? : >

    Reply
  • 4. SnooSnoo  |  September 3, 2009 at 2:50 am

    It’s on the tip of my tongue but I can’t seem to name the game which the girl in the OP image is from. >_>

    Reply
  • 5. Tomoyakun  |  September 3, 2009 at 3:16 am

    Grats on the one year Ari.
    Thanks for all the info you provided before on Mabi.
    And… we all miss you ;-;

    Reply
  • 6. kgptzac  |  September 3, 2009 at 3:25 am

    I’m not a creative writer by any means, preferring to write about content that readers want to know instead of my own ramblings.

    now you are being too modest like a japanese salaryman… Your texts are creative enough to attract a niche of people and inspired many.

    but! don’t inspire me too much though ;p i want to stay as a true rambler <3

    and congrats with the first anniversary~

    Reply
  • 7. nemuiwanko  |  September 3, 2009 at 4:19 am

    Yay to the anniversary! I love how the blog has turned out as well, and I hope for another year of great posts! \^-^/

    And I need to write more >_>

    Reply
  • 8. K1  |  September 3, 2009 at 5:04 am

    Grats to you Micchi

    Reply
  • 9. Tsumi-tan  |  September 3, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Congratulations! ^^

    Reply
  • 10. Zeroblade  |  September 3, 2009 at 9:44 am

    おめでとうございますううう~
    And eroge does not corrupt! It makes our hearts pure and wonderful!~

    Reply
  • 11. blur  |  September 3, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Congrats…

    Always good to know that the concerned blogosphere is prevailing.. :)

    Reply
  • 12. Radiant  |  September 3, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary! You’re doing great!

    I will continue to support and keep reading your blog! :D

    Reply
  • 13. Reltair  |  September 3, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Congrats and cheers! Your blog is great and I love the site design as well. ^^;

    Reply
  • 14. Micchan  |  September 3, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Happy anniversery~ ! In my opinion though, this blog is the record of micchi’s decent further into the darkness =w=;

    Reply
  • 15. Accany  |  September 3, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Happy one year anniversary lol =D

    Reply
  • 16. Micchi  |  September 3, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    Thank you for all the comments!

    @roth: Grats to you in advance! I’ll make sure to drop by when you hit it!

    @Miz: I kept it relatively safe for school just for you!

    @Kotarou: Kanpai~!

    @SnooSnoo: She is Haruka from Natsuyume Nagisa, which came out on July 31st.

    @Tomo: I miss making fun of you :D

    @kgptzac: Haha, rambling is good too! Sometimes it’s easy just to write whenever comes to your head.

    @wanko: Ya, you should write more!!! Whee~ Another year~

    @Zeroblade: ありがとー! Indeed, all the happy endings in eroge make real life so boring…

    @blur: Long live the blogosphere!

    @Radiant: Thanks for all the support! I will do the same for you ^o^ Best of luck on the company!

    @Reltair: It’s just simple basic design. I just flooded it with MOE. Sometimes I feel sorry for those with slow connections…

    @Micchan: Eroge is pure! Come join us!

    Reply
  • 17. m3rryweather  |  September 4, 2009 at 1:52 am

    I’m not exactly creative myself. or at least I like to think I’m not in certain ways Considering my tendency to derail and ramble off-topic, your no nonsense, straight to the point posts while keeping a friendly atmosphere are a refreshing contrast to my own.

    Til’ next year, stay awesome Micchi. AND IMOUTOS 4EVA!!!111

    Reply
  • 18. Hemisphere  |  September 4, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Grats on the 1 Year Anniversary, and keep em coming!

    THANKS FOR THE LINKS LAWL, TRAFFIC TRAFFIC TRAFFIC~

    Reply
  • 19. Algester  |  September 4, 2009 at 5:16 am

    lol i knew hemi will say that @_@ hahaha XD

    Reply
  • 20. momochi  |  September 4, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Congrats on 1st anniversary!!! Great job on the weekly eroge news and updates!

    Reply
  • 21. RedInf3rno  |  September 4, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Congrats, Micchi! I wish you lots of success for many more years to come.

    Reply
  • 22. Micchi  |  September 4, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    @m3rry: I can always count on you to back me up against Zen… IMOUTOS 4EVA!!!111

    @Hemi-tan: NO PROBLEM! I really should get working on the Natsunagi review…

    @momochi: Thanks! You should post more too! What are you playing nowadays?

    @Red: I’ll take it one year at a time XD Thanks for all the videos!

    Reply
    • 23. momochi  |  September 4, 2009 at 6:13 pm

      To be honest I’ve really been slacking on eroge recently, I think the last time I’ve touched an eroge was about 2 weeks ago >_<
      I'm currently thinking of going for one of akabei soft's titles before eden's release.

      Reply
  • 24. Eater-of-All  |  September 4, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Congratulations on your anniversary!

    I’ve been following this blog for about 2 months or so, and I really think it’s one of the better ones out there. I also love how you’ve kept it relatively work-safe for people of all ages to see the more innocent and pure side of eroge. Keep up the good work ^-^

    Reply
    • 25. Micchi  |  September 7, 2009 at 12:42 am

      Thanks for the support! I like the innocent and pure side of eroge too and will always be willing to share that to everyone ^^

      Reply
  • 26. Kiku  |  September 8, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Congrats hardworking Miru-chan~ Can we share your wife? D: <3 Sana~

    Reply
    • 27. Micchi  |  September 8, 2009 at 9:28 pm

      Sana is miiiiiiiiiiiine~!!!!!

      Reply
  • 28. Verbal Rubbish » Blog Archive » 1 Year Anniversary  |  September 18, 2009 at 3:05 am

    […] I didn’t know this blog was almost as old as this one. […]

    Reply
  • 29. manga  |  September 18, 2009 at 6:40 am

    Congrats. It´s nice to see that blogs pop up and keep going :)

    Keep up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


おかえりお兄ちゃん、お姉ちゃん!

Recent News


Webclap

Thank you, nii-san!

Latest Entries

Categories

いつでもスーパー妹タイム

Authors

Micchi

Imouto sensor ON
二次元妹は至高

nemuiwanko

Building up my nendoroid army

Zen

. . .

Upcoming Eroge

Last updated: 12/03

12/22
AstralAir no Shiroki Towa Finale
アストラエアの白き永遠 Finale -白き星の夢- 応援中!! Hoshifuru Yoru no Farnese
星降る夜のファルネーゼ応援中! Liber_7
Ryuukishi Bloody†Saga
『竜騎士 Bloody†Saga』を応援しています! Meguru Sekai de Towa Naru Chikai o!
スタジオエゴ最新作「廻るセカイで永遠なるチカイを!」情報公開中! Hakui no Tenshi wa Osewazuki
白衣の天使 応援バナー Zannen na Ane to no Love Comedy
残念な姉との幸福論(ラブコメディー) 応援中! Yuusei Tenshi Primaveil Drei Dark Mission
『遊聖天使プリマヴェールDrei ダークミッション』応援中! VenusBlood -RAGNAROK-
Zettai Junshu☆New Kozukuri World
Love Love Sisters
Shinsou Noise
Himekoi*Sucreine!
Amakano+
Amenity's Life
Hatsukoi Sankaime
Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai! A
Honoguraki Toki no Hate Yori
Ou no Mimi ni wa Todokanai!
Akiyume Kukuru
Hoshizora Tea Party Extra
BALDR HEART EXE
Koi wa Yumemiru Mouretsu Girl!
12/29
Harmonia
01/27
Kanojo to Ore to Lovely Day
『彼女と俺の恋愛日常』応援中です! Hoshikoi*Tinkle
きゃべつそふと第一弾「星恋*ティンクル」応援中! Ninki Seiyuu no Tsukurikata
『人気声優のつくりかた』 Real Eroge Situation!
自宅すたじお 2nd Project『リアルエロゲシチュエーション!(リアエロ)』応援中! Fu'un to Kou'un to Koi Uranai no Tarot
『不運と幸運と恋占いのタロット』応援中! Silverio Trinity
『シルヴァリオ トリニティ』応援中! Mamono Musume no Sodatekata
Kimi no Hitomi ni Hit Me
Bitch Shimai ga Seijun na Hazu ga Nai!!
Kami-sama no Game
Ojou-sama wa Iinari Mitai Desu!?
Chiccha na Hanayome
Hi no Nai Tokoro ni Kemuri wa Tatanai
Tsukikage no Simulacre
Aikagi
Lamune 2
02/24
Ouka Sabaki
Ojou-sama no Hanbun wa Renai de Dekiteimasu!
Serufure
Onii-chan, Kiss no Junbi wa Mada Desu ka? FD
Tantei Seven
Shugaten!
Suisei Ginka
Noroi no Maken ni Yamitsuki Otome
Office ni Sasou Ecchi na Kanojo
03/24
Natsuiro Kokoro Log FD
Hearts『ナツイロココロログ Happy Summer』応援中です! Haruru Minamo ni
【はるるみなもに!】情報ページ公開中! Kamidanomi Shisugite Ore no Mirai ga Yabai.
HULOTTE『神頼みしすぎて俺の未来がヤバい。』 Haruoto Alice*Gram
Nanawind第四弾「春音*アリスグラム」応援中! Koinosu☆Ichacolize
Majo to Tsurugi to Sen no Tsuki
Hataraku Otaku no Ren'ai Jijou
Omoi o Sasageru Otome no Melody
Amanatsu Adolescence
03/31
Chrono Box
TRINOLINE
04/28
D.S. i.F.
D.S.i.F. -Dal Segno- in Future Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm EXTRA1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 2
Tayutama 2 FD
05/26
Anata ni Koisuru Ren'ai Recette
Recently announced
Chuuni Hime no Teikoku
Omokage Railback
Bokura no Sekai ni Shukufuku o.
Hitotsu no Yane no, Tsubasa no Shita de
Alice Muppet
Momoiro Guardian EX
kano-tsuku
Rance 10
Shin Koihime†Musou -Kakumei-
Yume to Iro de Dekiteiru
Randoseru Syndrome
Aoiro Note
Saihate★Frontier
Ama no Shoujo
Toki*Sora
Pure Marriage Sakura-hen
Pure Marriage Serika-hen
MIBURO
Bishoujo Mangekyou: Tsumi to Batsu no Shoujo
Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm -ZWEI-
Tsukihime Remake
Majo to Ken to Sen no Tsuki
Renai Kyoushitsu
Iyashi no Megami no Marmot
Lost Echoes
Nora to Oujo to Noraneko Heart 2
nine -Episode 1-
Ojou-sama to Aware na Ko
Onii-chan Daisuki!
Tonari no Shoujo
Full Kiss
Newton to Ringo no Ki
DependSpace DESERT RAIN FiNALIoN Gamer's Square Getchu.com りぺあ ~Patch Library~ かめのこおらの休憩所 愚者の館 新:誠也の部屋 萌えゲーアワード
からふる ぱれっとx365 Indico lite KOGE*2 HOUSE moeyo.com MOON PHASE 雑記 インターネットラジオステーション<音泉> Steparu.com

Feeds

Thank you for visiting!

  • 4,049,384 hits since Sept 2/08


