Kotomi’s ai sp@ce Adventure

October 18, 2008 at 1:38 am 19 comments

Since they have increases the registration number range to 60,000 now, I finally could login to ai sp@ce! So I’m just going to take a look around and see how it is!

After logging in, I’m greeted with a character generator. Pretty standard. You get to choose gender, height, eyes, hairstyle and hair colour. Since I want an imouto, I’ll go with an onee-chan look ^^

After selecting my character, I’m treated to an opening scene where I’m heading towards Akihabara Island via train.

I’m sitting by myself, reading the invitation that I was given.

At this point, I’m asked to choose a name, as well a birth date and blood type. As usual, it took me forever to think of a name. In the end I decided on 天川琴美 (Amakawa Kotomi), a cross between Nanaka/Kotori and Miharu/Minatsu’s surnames. Her birth date is 3/16, the same as Miharu. I went with O blood type since she’s a trustworthy onee-san ^_^

After deciding on the vital information, I’m asked a series of questions.

  1. あいつは、最強のライバルですか? (Is that person your strongest rival?)
  2. ここは、どこですか? (Where is this place?)
  3. 一日が48時間なったら何をしますか? (If there’s 48 hours in a day, what will you do?)
  4. 正体不明の赤い発光体が迫っています。どうしますか? (A red glowing thing approaches. What do you do?)
  5. 属性を教えてください (Please tell us your attribute)

There are multiple answers to choose from, and these are later used for networking purposes. I chose the following answers:

  1. あいつって誰? (Who are you talking about?)
  2. 二次元 (2D world)
  3. 趣味 (My hobbies)
  4. 詳しく観察する (Observe it in detail)
  5. (Older sister)

By this time, the train had arrived in Akihabara, so I got off and exited the station.

Look, it’s Shana! There’s also lots of maids around, a Gamers store, K-Books and more! Feels just like Akihabara! First things first: time to get acquainted with the system. There’s a mini-map, which you can expand to a full map of the area. I noticed there were a LOT of NPCs. Most of them just say a few words, while some are shops to buy stuff. There’s also a few gacha machines for those who want to spend money. The area is small, but you start off walking only. I found out how to run by toggling END key from another player.

There are 8 emotions that you can do: waving, applause, clenched fist, embarrassed, please, sitting, sad and crying. The chat box pops up whenever someone says anything, which is mildly annoying. You can toggle player and chara doll speech on and off. To talk, just start typing stuff. Talking with NPCs is straightforward: just click on them and choose the appropriate responses just like in an eroge.

Right-clicking on players and chara dolls allows you to see their profile. You can also trade them, add them to your friends list or ask them to join your circle (group of friends). As an owner, you can create a profile for your chara doll and yourself, listing your likes and giving a self-introduction. You can read over my profile if you want ^^; Of course, it wouldn’t be made in Japan if you didn’t get a keitai (cell phone). It’s basically your way of contact between friends.

You can dress up your character. You can’t walk around in your underwear though! The more money you get, the more clothes you can buy! There’s system options that I didn’t read and help files that I only skimmed through. There’s also a quest window that stores up to 5 quests that you are doing. NPCs give quests which are mainly running around and talking to other NPCs. Completing these quests will net you some money to buy clothes or items for your apartment. The ‘Friend ring’ function allows you to meet people with similar likes by matching people based on their choices at the beginning. You can set up a placard with a glowing ring to designate your ring. I guess I’m starting to see how this is more of a social networking game like Second Life rather than most MMOs.

Wandering around Akihabara, I see… Gamers!! I’ve actually been to that store before, so this is quite nice. There’s also a lot of electronics stores. I wonder if companies pay to be advertised here. Notice the Lucky Star promos.

Now that I’m finished being sidetracked, time to head to the tall black building to complete my registration. They sent me to talk to two other NPCs to learn more about the system. Then, I had to choose which world I wanted to live in. It was a tough choice, but I’m going with DCII!! After receiving a train ticket, I was asked what type I wanted my partner to be: Energetic, calm or no preference. Since I want a cute imouto, I’m going with energetic!

Time to head to the island! I get to choose between a few channels. I went with channel 1. Finally, I have arrived in DCII’s shopping area!

Where will Kotomi go next? Who is her little sis? Stay tuned for the next post! ^_^

Entry filed under: Games. Tags: , , , .

Saimoe – Third Round Recap Saimoe – Block A and C Final

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kanaka  |  October 18, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    …T.T im still waiting for next open so i can play, looks pretty good

    Reply
  • 2. Sakota  |  October 19, 2008 at 2:15 am

    No. 83626
    T______T

    Reply
  • 3. nemuiwanko  |  October 19, 2008 at 6:43 am

    What to name my character o_o Maybe I’ll use Hanyuu’s name xD;; What would be a good surname though >______< I’ll think about that when the time comes.

    Reply
  • 4. Oguri  |  October 19, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    gimme a link to tha website tis looks really cool :o

    Reply
  • 5. Oguri  |  October 20, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    i am 90223 and i think i ma have my ign as 雷神小栗 (raijin oguri)

    Reply
  • 6. Micchi  |  October 20, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    @Oguri: I like the name ^o^

    Reply
  • 7. Oguri  |  October 20, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    lol thx i ma change it to 小栗宗一郎(souichiro oguri) x3

    Reply
  • 8. Micchan  |  October 24, 2008 at 10:39 am

    It looks interesting :3 the opening scene reminded me of Animal Crossing XD;

    Reply
  • 9. Mr. Bushido  |  November 3, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Hi,

    I have two questions:

    1- Can I change my chara doll into one of the Clannad or D.C. II girls, like Kyou or Nanaka?

    2- Is this game free or do I have to buy niconico points?

    Reply
  • 10. Micchi  |  November 3, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    @Bushido: I’m not sure if you can. I haven’t seen anyone able to in-game yet. If it’s possible, you’d probably need niconico points. The game itself is free to play, but many clothes and functions will be based on niconico points.

    Reply
  • 11. Mr. Bushido  |  November 9, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    Ok, so I downloaded and installed the program, but I keep getting an error about DirectX.

    I have Vista and DirectX installed.

    Can someone give me a hand please?

    Reply
  • 12. Mr. Bushido  |  November 12, 2008 at 4:43 am

    Can someone translate for me please the error message I get?

    Just click on my name.

    Reply
  • 13. Mao  |  January 1, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    can you tell me how to register on ai space ???
    ;_; my japanese is weak so i cant find where to click….
    and what to do then…
    please, reply to my mail: sirushi232@hotmail.com
    ^^

    Reply
  • 14. animefreak  |  January 27, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Is there a version of this in english? I really want to play, but I cant understand Japanese. It really stinks that I dont, though, cause Japan has all the coolest anime virtual worlds…

    Reply
  • 15. Micchi  |  January 27, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    @animefreak: Nope, this is only in Japanese.

    Reply
  • 16. axxessCode  |  January 16, 2010 at 10:00 am

    To answer the DirectX issue: Get DirectX 9.0c Web Installer. ai sp@ce will not run without the runtime for DirectX 9.0c.
    Also, it seems the restrict lock on users either went lenient or was cut out altogether, as I am an ai sp@ce resident–Clannad Island is my home, “MegaManZero” is the name there. My chara doll? “AsamiYuko”. I plan to make my time there a blast, and will go so far as to seem surreal to you. It’s all for the fun, though.

    Reply
  • 17. asuna98  |  April 24, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    can u please help me i’m a newby and i can’t use a name can you come up a name please

    Reply
  • 18. Kira1104098  |  April 27, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    What’s this game called????? :O
    Please give me a link :c

    Reply
    • 19. Micchi  |  May 1, 2010 at 5:52 pm

      It’s called ai sp@ce. It’s in Japanese only.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


おかえりお兄ちゃん、お姉ちゃん!

Recent News


Webclap

Thank you, nii-san!

Latest Entries

Categories

いつでもスーパー妹タイム

Authors

Micchi

Imouto sensor ON
二次元妹は至高

nemuiwanko

Building up my nendoroid army

Zen

. . .

Upcoming Eroge

Last updated: 12/07

12/22
Hoshifuru Yoru no Farnese
星降る夜のファルネーゼ応援中! Liber_7
Ryuukishi Bloody†Saga
『竜騎士 Bloody†Saga』を応援しています! Meguru Sekai de Towa Naru Chikai o!
スタジオエゴ最新作「廻るセカイで永遠なるチカイを!」情報公開中! Hakui no Tenshi wa Osewazuki
白衣の天使 応援バナー Zannen na Ane to no Love Comedy
残念な姉との幸福論(ラブコメディー) 応援中! Yuusei Tenshi Primaveil Drei Dark Mission
『遊聖天使プリマヴェールDrei ダークミッション』応援中! VenusBlood -RAGNAROK-
Zettai Junshu☆New Kozukuri World
Love Love Sisters
Shinsou Noise
Himekoi*Sucreine!
Amakano+
Amenity's Life
Hatsukoi Sankaime
Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai! A
Honoguraki Toki no Hate Yori
Ou no Mimi ni wa Todokanai!
Akiyume Kukuru
Hoshizora Tea Party Extra
BALDR HEART EXE
Koi wa Yumemiru Mouretsu Girl!
12/29
Harmonia
01/27
Kanojo to Ore to Lovely Day
『彼女と俺の恋愛日常』応援中です! Hoshikoi*Tinkle
きゃべつそふと第一弾「星恋*ティンクル」応援中! AstralAir no Shiroki Towa Finale
アストラエアの白き永遠 Finale -白き星の夢- 応援中!! Ninki Seiyuu no Tsukurikata
『人気声優のつくりかた』 Real Eroge Situation!
自宅すたじお 2nd Project『リアルエロゲシチュエーション!(リアエロ)』応援中! Fu'un to Kou'un to Koi Uranai no Tarot
『不運と幸運と恋占いのタロット』応援中! Silverio Trinity
『シルヴァリオ トリニティ』応援中! Mamono Musume no Sodatekata
Kimi no Hitomi ni Hit Me
Bitch Shimai ga Seijun na Hazu ga Nai!!
Kami-sama no Game
Ojou-sama wa Iinari Mitai Desu!?
Chiccha na Hanayome
Hi no Nai Tokoro ni Kemuri wa Tatanai
Tsukikage no Simulacre
Aikagi
Lamune 2
02/24
Ouka Sabaki
Ojou-sama no Hanbun wa Renai de Dekiteimasu!
Serufure
Onii-chan, Kiss no Junbi wa Mada Desu ka? FD
Tantei Seven
Shugaten!
Suisei Ginka
Noroi no Maken ni Yamitsuki Otome
Office ni Sasou Ecchi na Kanojo
03/24
Natsuiro Kokoro Log FD
Hearts『ナツイロココロログ Happy Summer』応援中です! Haruru Minamo ni
【はるるみなもに!】情報ページ公開中! Kamidanomi Shisugite Ore no Mirai ga Yabai.
HULOTTE『神頼みしすぎて俺の未来がヤバい。』 Haruoto Alice*Gram
Nanawind第四弾「春音*アリスグラム」応援中! Koinosu☆Ichacolize
Majo to Tsurugi to Sen no Tsuki
Hataraku Otaku no Ren'ai Jijou
Omoi o Sasageru Otome no Melody
Amanatsu Adolescence
03/31
Chrono Box
TRINOLINE
04/28
D.S. i.F.
D.S.i.F. -Dal Segno- in Future Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm EXTRA1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 1
Grisaia: Phantom Trigger Vol. 2
Tayutama 2 FD
Niizuma LOVELY×CATION
05/26
Anata ni Koisuru Ren'ai Recette
Amayui Castle Meister
Recently announced
Chuuni Hime no Teikoku
Omokage Railback
Bokura no Sekai ni Shukufuku o.
Hitotsu no Yane no, Tsubasa no Shita de
Alice Muppet
Momoiro Guardian EX
kano-tsuku
Rance 10
Shin Koihime†Musou -Kakumei-
Yume to Iro de Dekiteiru
Randoseru Syndrome
Aoiro Note
Saihate★Frontier
Ama no Shoujo
Toki*Sora
Pure Marriage Sakura-hen
Pure Marriage Serika-hen
MIBURO
Bishoujo Mangekyou: Tsumi to Batsu no Shoujo
Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm -ZWEI-
Tsukihime Remake
Majo to Ken to Sen no Tsuki
Renai Kyoushitsu
Iyashi no Megami no Marmot
Lost Echoes
Nora to Oujo to Noraneko Heart 2
nine -Episode 1-
Ojou-sama to Aware na Ko
Onii-chan Daisuki!
Tonari no Shoujo
Full Kiss
Newton to Ringo no Ki
Golden Hour
DependSpace DESERT RAIN FiNALIoN Gamer's Square Getchu.com りぺあ ~Patch Library~ かめのこおらの休憩所 愚者の館 新:誠也の部屋 萌えゲーアワード
からふる ぱれっとx365 Indico lite KOGE*2 HOUSE moeyo.com MOON PHASE 雑記 インターネットラジオステーション<音泉> Steparu.com

Feeds

Thank you for visiting!

  • 4,055,615 hits since Sept 2/08


